NewsCalendarAlumniLogin
Home >
School Calendar
page tools :
Friends Academy
About Friends AcademyAdmissionsEarly ChildhoodLower SchoolMiddle SchoolUpper SchoolSummer

School Calendar

2015-16 Vacation Calendar
2014-15 Vacation Calendar

(Updated February 2, 2015)

Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of April, 2015  >  >>
  • Wednesday - April 1, 2015
    • LS Parent Coffee - Science 8:30 AMJH
    Thursday - April 2, 2015
    • Lunch with Teacher John (QIR) 12:15 PMFHCR"10 Ways to Undermine Your Quaker Education" with Quaker-in-Residence John Scardina
    Friday - April 3, 2015
    • Good Friday; School & Offices Closed; Passover Begins at Sundown
    Sunday - April 5, 2015
    • Easter Sunday
    Monday - April 6, 2015
    • School & Offices Closed; Easter Monday
    Tuesday - April 7, 2015
    • No Classes
    Wednesday - April 8, 2015
    • No Classes
    Thursday - April 9, 2015
    • No Classes
    Friday - April 10, 2015
    • No Classes
    Sunday - April 12, 2015
    • Greek Orthodox Easter Sunday
    • The German American Peace Project 2:00 PMHelen A. Dolan Center Theater
    Monday - April 13, 2015
    • Classes Resume at 8:05am
    Tuesday - April 14, 2015
    • Middle School Arts Celebration Begins
    • Parent Council Ex. Board Meeting 8:15 AMFHCR
    Wednesday - April 15, 2015
    • Middle School Parent Conferences 1:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • MS Art Exhibit & Reception 6:00 PMArt Gallery
    • MS Production of "Shakesplosion" 7:00 PM
    Friday - April 17, 2015
    • MS Matinee Production - "Shakesplosion" 12:00 PM
    • MS Production of "Shakesplosion" 7:00 PM
    Saturday - April 18, 2015
    • ACT Exam (Local Test Centers)
    • Jr. Prom Pre-Prom 7:00 PMKW Library
    • Jr. Prom 8:00 PMCommons
    Monday - April 20, 2015
    • 6th Grade Community Service Event @LuHi 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 21, 2015
    • Upper School Parents Mtg. 8:15 AMJH
    • Book Fair & Cafe 8:20 AM to 5:00 PMMain Gym
    Wednesday - April 22, 2015
    • Lower School Parents Mtg. 8:05 AMJH
    • Book Fair & Cafe 8:20 AM to 3:10 PMMain Gym
    • Parent Quaker Life Committee Meeting 1:45 PMMatinecock Meeting House Hospitality RoomAll parents welcome!
    Thursday - April 23, 2015
    • Middle School Parents Mtg. 8:15 AM
    Friday - April 24, 2015
    • Founder's Day Red and Black Day (in dress code)
    • MS Learning Services Coffee 8:15 AMJH
    • ISE Chess Tournament @ Portledge 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 28, 2015
    • Inside College Admissions for Juniors and their ParentsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 29, 2015
    • Volunteer Appreciation EventSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMNassau Country Club
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • Middle School Community Service Day - To Be RescheduledSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Lunch with Teacher John (QIR) CANCELLEDSignup for an alert reminder. 12:15 PM
    • US ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
Calendar Navigation
 <<  <  Month of April, 2015  >  >>
All School
Arts
Diversity & Multicultural Affairs
Lower School
Middle School
Quaker Life
Upper School
© 2009 Friends Academy  |  270 Duck Pond Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560  |  (516) 676-0393
powered by finalsite